I’m a Little Plane – The Journal of A Deadly Sophisticated Professional. Vol.02

plane2Saya pesawat kecil yang ingin lepas landas.

Di hanggar yang luas ini, beberapa tahun yang lalu dan hari ini, saya sudah melihat begitu banyak pesawat besar dan megah terbang mengangkasa dan tak kembali lagi.

Saya sering bertanya-tanya,  kemanakah perginya pesawat-pesawat itu? Adakah mereka menemukan hanggar lain yang jauh lebih menarik untuk disinggahi, sehingga mereka tak kembali lagi disini? Ataukah ada alasan lain?

Setiap jenis pesawat memiliki spesifikasi masing-masing yang memungkinkan tiap pesawat memiliki kebutuhan landasan dan cara lepas landas yang berbeda-beda, tentu dengan tujuan yang berlainan pula.

Saya tak lagi melihat pesawat lain disini. Saya adalah pesawat kecil yang tersisa satu-satunya disini. Selebihnya adalah onderdil yang masih dirakit yang barangkali akan menjadi pesawat, atau rangkaian pesawat lama yang membutuhkan begitu banyak reparasi, atau berbagai equipment yang bagus namun bukan sebuah pesawat.

Saya tahu suatu hari nanti saya harus terbang sesuai takdir saya, maka saya mempersiapkan segalanya dan membiarkan semuanya menggenapi apapun yang saya butuhkan untuk lepas landas.

Takdir saya adalah menjadi pesawat. Pilihan yang  saya miliki hanyalah terus di daratan dengan resiko lebih minim, namun saya kemudian akan jadi onggokan mesin berkarat, atau saya terbang dengan resiko yang jauh lebih besar, namun paling tidak saya bisa melihat cakrawala yang lebih luas dan indah.

There’s no in-between. Take it to extremes, ‘Cause it’s… All or nothing.

Hari ini. Saya mengangkasa.

Terimakasih untuk cinta yang disumbangkan dengan tulus untuk menjadi bahan bakar saya yang paling ampuh sehingga saya mampu bertahan hingga pesawat saya sempurna dan kemudian lepas landas.

All or Nothing

I can’t stay here I am not the girl who runs and hides Afraid of what could be

And, I will go there I need time, but know that things are always closer

Than they seem

Now I’ll do more than dream, yeah I’m gonna fly Gonna crash right through the sky

Gonna touch the sun (Blaine: Touch the sun) Show everyone (Blaine: Show everyone)

That it’s All or nothing All or nothing

This is my life I’m not gonna live it twice

There’s no in-between (Blaine: No in-between)

Take it to extremes (Blaine: To extreme) ‘Cause it’s All or nothing All or nothing Or nothing at all

 

I can’t give up Can’t just let it burn

And watch the fire A star that turned to dust (Marley: Yeah, heh)

And now, please don’t judge me

Take my hand and say

You’ll always wish me well

And send me luck ‘Cause that would Be enough, yeah!

I’m gonna fly Gonna crash right through the sky

Gonna touch the sun (Blaine: Touch the sun)

Show everyone (Blaine: Show everyone)

That it’s All or nothing All or nothing

‘Cause This is my life I’m not gonna live it twice

There’s no in-between (Blaine: No in-between)

Take it to extremes (Blaine: To extreme)

‘Cause it’s All or nothing All or nothing At all! (New Directions: Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh)

Nothing can stop us now (New Directions: Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh)

 

There was never a shadow of doubt

That I’m (Marley: I’m!) gonna fly (Marley: Gonna fly!) Gonna crash right through the sky Gonna touch the sun (Blaine: Touch the sun) Show everyone (Blaine: Show everyone)

That it’s All or nothing All or nothing ‘Cause This is my life I’m not gonna live it twice

There’s no in-between (Blaine: No in-between) Take it to extremes (Blaine: To extreme)

‘Cause it’s All or nothing All or nothing At all (New Directions: Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh) Yeah! Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh ‘Cause it’s All or nothing at all! (New Directions: Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh) Nothing at all! (New Directions: Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh) Yeah All or nothing All or nothing At all! (New Directions: Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh) All or nothing


Tinggalkan Balasan

